Board of Directors & Staff

As a non-profit organization, The Kitimat Child Development Centre is run by a volunteer Board of Director's who are parents, business owners, and members of the community. Members of the Board are elected in June of each year.

Our Board of Directors:

Jo Ann Hildebrandt - President

Angela Eastman - Vice President

Cliff Yolland - Director

Michele Frater - Secretary

Megan Rothney - Treasurer

Jessica Fredrickson - Director

David Mills - Director

Our Staff Members:

Administration & Support

Margaret Warcup - Executive Director/Physiotherapist

Liliana Barnard - Finance/Program Support

Lorri Sommerfield - Administrative Support

Family Programs

Cheryl Lippert - Family Programs Coordinator

Brittney Mailloux - Infant Development Consultant

Ufaira Ali - Building Blocks Program

Jenny Kreuzinger - Healthy Babies Program Counselor

Heather Isner - Life Skills Support Worker

Paul LaGace - Parent Support Program

Adult Day Program Worker

Michelle Torman, Virginie Grail-Bourgier, Liz Hoffman - Early Years Community Developer

Early Intervention Programs

Carolyn Watt - Physiotherapist

 Sheila Hamilton - Occupational Therapist

Lori Ferreira - Family Support Worker/Consultant

Speech Language Pathologist

Behaviour & Development Services

Miriam Allen - Autism Behavioural Services/Supported Child Development

Child & Youth Mental Health

Luiza Couto - Reach for a Sunbeam Program Manager

Preschool & Child Care Programs

Christine Doherty - Kid’s Place Preschool Manager/Teacher

Chigusa Dodd - Kid’s Place Preschool Teacher

Liz Carrita - Stepping Stones (Cormorant) Child Care Centre Manager

Debra Canil - Kildala Preschool

Janet Hoover - Out of School Care

Community LINK Programs

Gillian Venman - Community LINK Worker-MESS

Candace Seaby - Community LINK Worker-Nechako

Vanessa Silva - Community LINK Worker-Kildala

Community Resource Programs

Brigit Manninen - Immigration Resource Centre

Terry Runions - Better at Home Program